Kraken To List Cardano (ADA) and Quantam (QTUM) on the 28th of September

The cryptocurrency exchange of Kraken has just announced plans to list both Cardano (ADA) and Quantam (QTUM) tomorrow, 28th of September 2018. The announcement went on to announce the starting time for both trading and funding of the digital assets on the platform as follows.

We are pleased to announce that Kraken will list two new digital assets – Cardano (ADA) and Quantum (QTUM).

Trading and funding start time
Trading and funding in the two assets will launch simultaneously. The approximate launch time globally is:

PST: Friday September 28 at 6:00 am
EST: Friday September 28 at 9:00 am
UTC: Friday September 28 at 1:00 pm
CEST: Friday September 28 at 3:00 pm
HKT: Friday September 28 at 9:00 pm

Trading Pairs

The two digital assets will be available for trading via the following pairs:

  • ADA: ADA/USD, ADA/EUR, ADA/CAD, ADA/XBT, ADA/ETH
  • QTUM: QTUM/USD, QTUM/EUR, QTUM/CAD, QTUM/XBT, QTUM/ETH

Margin trading will not be available for both Cardano and Quantum at the time of listing.

Possibility of Delay

However, the exchange also issued a note that the time for listing that has been provided is an estimate and the listing of the two digital assets might be delayed.

Note that the launch time is approximate only and it’s possible the launch might be delayed. Please follow our status page for updates around the time of the launch: https://status.kraken.com/

ADA and QTUM Market Reaction

Both Cardano and QTUM have shown some gains since the announcement was made. ADA is currently trading at $0.085 and up 3.86% in the last 24 hours. QTUM has risen by 4.89% and is currently trading at $3.90.

Kraken To List Cardano (ADA) and Quantam (QTUM) on the 28th of SeptemberADA and QTUM reaction in the markets. Source, coinmarketcap.com

New Kraken Platform

Clients of Kraken can choose to migrate to the new platform at https://trade.kraken.com which has been created with the user experience in mind. The new platform has integrated charts and tools. The site also supports mobile trading.

Disclaimer: This article is not meant to give financial advice. Any opinion herein is purely the author’s and does not represent the opinion of Ethereum World News or any of its other writers. Please carry out your own research before investing in any of the numerous cryptocurrencies available. Thank you.